How many kids could your coffee money feed?

This is a short post because there is not a lot to say about We Feed Back‘s food calculator, other than it is awesome and you should definitely check it out. Basically, you type in the name of your favorite food or luxury and how much you pay for it (or use their pre-set examples), and they tell you how many children could be fed for a day if you donated that amount to the World Food Programme (a very reputable and accountable program from the United Nations) instead of buying that product. For example, I was flying to my Grandpa’s birthday party on Wednesday, and I bought a four dollar cup of coffee. No, I did not need it, but what is four dollars? Well, I found out through the We Feed Back food calculator that if I had donated that money instead of buying a coffee, 16 children could have been fed. I am not trying to say that you should never treat yourself, but this is a great resource to show that even a little bit can make a huge difference in the fight against world hunger. So, please share the link to We Feed Back with your friends and check it out yourself. I think you’ll be glad that you did.

Click this Image to go to the We Feed Back Food Calculator

9 thoughts on “How many kids could your coffee money feed?

  1. Very thought-provoking. I personally don’t drink coffee, but it’s the principal of the matter. I’ll definitely be bringing this up in conversation. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

