What Happened in Atlanta?

The past four days, Passion 2013 happened in the Georgia Dome. I did not attend, due to the fact that I felt God leading me to spend the time with my family. However, I want to talk about what occurred there. 60,000 college students gathered for four days from all fifty states and fifty-four countries to lift Jesus up and end slavery now. These so-called “poor college students” raised millions of dollars for great causes such as Love146International Justice Mission, and The A21 Campaign.

The CNN Freedom Project reported on this amazing phenomenon in this video. You have to see this.

Passion 2013 Freedom Station

There is still time to give. You can add your voice to these thousands of voices by giving here.

Also, I am working on a project that will be announced soon. I am very excited about this. If it is part of God’s plan, I think this project will be a big part of what happens at Change the World: A Guide for Ordinary People. 

Leave a Reply

