Roe vs. Wade

This past week marked the 42nd anniversary of Roe vs. Wade. I am always hesitant to state my opinion on abortion for two reasons: 1. It goes against the norm in my social circles 2. It could potentially hurt a few people I love who have gotten an abortion. However, I do believe that a fetus is a valuable human life. Therefore, I am against terminating fetuses by choice. For this reason, this week’s suggestion of how to change the world is to advocate for the end of abortion. There are a few ways to do this…

1. Take a stand on social media and/ or state your pro-life views openly

2. Lobby for an end to abortion

3. HELP young women who are in a hard situation and pregnant so that they will not feel that abortion is the only viable option for them.

I want to be clear: I am a feminist. I do not think women should be punished in any way for having unprotected sex. I think that women should be able to dictate what happens with their own bodies. However, I believe that the fetus, who is also a person, deserves a chance at those same rights.

One thought on “Roe vs. Wade

Leave a Reply

