Thankful.

tg4

Being thankful can change the world you live in for the better. Many of you are dealing with things that would be crazy to feel gratefulness towards. However, I am convinced that gratitude is more than just a feeling, but rather a state of being, that can miraculously lift the temperature and the effectiveness of your life. This thanksgiving, I am SO incredibly thankful for God’s faithfulness through what was a year of growth and miracles. I hope you all have had a splendid day celebrating what you’re thankful for this year.

I leave you with this, from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young:

“Thankfulness takes the sting out of adversity…There is an element of mystery in this transaction: You give me thanks (regardless of your feelings), and I give you Joy (regardless of your circumstances.) Those who obey Me in this are invariably blessed, even though difficulties may remain. Thankfulness opens your heart to My Presence and your mind to My thoughts…enabling you to see from My perspective…removing the sting from adversity.”

tg1

Leave a Reply

