Relevant Magazine on Purpose

Happy Friday!
This is the last weekend of scheduled posts before I return from South America. After that, I will be highlighting some fair trade locations I am visiting in Peru, and a ministry for women who have survived exploitation that I am visiting in Bolivia. Until then, though, I wanted to check in to share a little gem

As people who want to help others and make an impact, we can get very wrapped up in our own purpose, rather than focusing on the larger story of God. I thought this article from Relevant Magazine did a great job of reminding me that

  1. It is Ok to mess up
  2. Life is a process and not an outcome
  3. People are different

PLEASE read this article. I think your takeaways may be different than mine, and it is all so good.

Here is the article: SIX MYTHS MILLENNIALS BELIEVE ABOUT PURPOSE

I’ll be coming to you live next week! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

